Governing Body‎ > ‎

Premises Governors

Premises Committee members:

Charlotte Brewin,  Local Authority Governor, Chair of Premises
Zara d'Archambaud, Headteacher
Ken Meek, Co-opted Governor responsible for Health & Safety
Catherine Turner, Associate Governor & School Business Manager

The following Terms of Reference outline the Premises Committee's main responsibilities:
  • Advise the Governing Body on priorities, including Health and Safety, for the maintenance and development of the school’s premises;
  • oversee arrangements for repairs and maintenance; 
  • make recommendations to the Finance Committee on premises-related expenditure; 
  • in consultation with the Headteacher and the Resources Committee, to oversee premises-related funding bids; 
  • oversee arrangements, including Health and Safety, for the use of school premises by outside users, subject to governing body policy; 
  • establish and keep under review a Building Development Plan To establish and keep under review an Accessibility plan.